Tuesday, December 20, 2011








These are the images from the Christmas cards I did for my family and work friends.

Wednesday, December 14, 2011





These are two sketches I did late last night. The baby Centaurs are the beginning of a series of drawings I hope to do for my portfolio.

Wednesday, November 30, 2011

this is a wizard character I'm designing for my portfolio. I did this drawing while waiting for my laundry.

Wednesday, November 23, 2011

Tuesday, November 15, 2011

a painting i did quite a while ago. I planned on putting more in it, but I don't think I ever will so here it is.

Monday, November 7, 2011








these are some pieces I did for my buddy Andy's zine release party. The top two are acrylic paintings, the rest are marker and pencil crayon.

Wednesday, November 2, 2011

here is a character sketch I did for a new portfolio update I plan on doing

Tuesday, October 25, 2011

Wednesday, October 12, 2011





These are some more concept drawings I did for Guru studio over the summmer

Monday, October 10, 2011


I caught this creature in the old warehouses, it was preying on the metal workers and freight robots; when it moved on to human victims, I was called in. I've partitioned for it to be destroyed numerous times; God knows what the IAP does with it, what they think they can learn from such a monster.
journal entry October 2089 Mike

Friday, September 30, 2011

This is a drawing I did of a girl Named Siqingaowa. I really should start writing better lines for my posts. I will next post.

Friday, September 16, 2011

this a piece I did while having a beer at a bar. It's marker and pencil crayon

Tuesday, September 13, 2011

This is the render concept I did for the monster character I just did for my porfolio.

Thursday, September 8, 2011

Tuesday, August 16, 2011


just some more experiments with the pen tool. I like the top one more.

Monday, August 8, 2011

I've been playing around in photoshop lately. This is a different style than I usually draw, trying something new.

Wednesday, August 3, 2011

Thursday, July 28, 2011

This is a rejected Childrens book drawing. I did 28 pages and happily this was the only rejection.

Sunday, July 24, 2011

These are some sketches of a character I'm designing for a portfolio update. He's a viking monster.

Tuesday, July 12, 2011


This is another concept sketch for my comic. This is the main girl character, maggie.

Friday, July 8, 2011





Here are two concepts for my Pumpkin head comic. I was trying a bit more of a realistic approach, at least compared to my other concepts.

Friday, June 24, 2011















This is most of the work I did while up at my cottage. The robot thumbnails I'm planning on turning into paintings, If I feel like pulling out my tablet. the rest are sketches I did while playing cards and drinkin.